2017 Award Categories

On September 25th 2015, countries adopted a set of goals to end povertyprotect the planet, and ensure prosperity for all as part of a sustainable development agenda. Each goal has specific targets to be achieved over the next 15 years.

The 2017 awards therefore base assessment, categorizations and subsequent announcement of winners on the seventeen sustainable development goals.

The categories are as follows:

Award Categories:

  • Best Company in Poverty Eradication
  • Best Company in eradication of Hunger
  • Best Company in Affordable & Clean Energy
  • Best company in Promotion of Good Health & Well-Being
  • Best company in Provision of Clean Water & Sanitation
  • Best Company in Partnership for Development
  • Best Company in Climate Action
  • Best Company in Support of SME’s
  • SME Organization of the Year
  • The SERAS 2017 Prize for Innovation
  • Best Company in Sustainability Reporting
  • Best Company in Supply Chain Management
  • Best Company in CSR Reporting: Media (Television, Print, Radio, On-line)
  • Best Company in Promotion of Gender Equality
  • Best Company in Financial Inclusion
  • NGO/Not-For-Profit of The Year
  • Best Company in Stakeholder Engagement
  • Most Improved Company in 2017
  • Best Company in Infrastructure Development
  • Best Sustainability Innovation in Africa
  • Best Company CSR/ Sustainability West Africa
  • Best Company CSR/Sustainability East Africa
  • Best Company CSR/ Sustainability North Africa
  • Best Company CSR/Sustainability Southern Africa
  • Most Responsible Company of the Year/Overall Winner